Founded by K. Pattabhi Jois, Ashtanga Yoga is also called Eight Limb Yoga. In this form of yoga, the road to purification is said to be formed of eight different spiritual practices. The first four “limbs” of Ashtanga Yoga are Asana, Pranayama, Yama, and Niyama. These practices are meant to cleanse, and are called external practices. The other four spiritual practices in Ashtanga Yoga are internal practices.

More: continued here

Filed under: Yoga & Fitness

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!